Sign In
District Site Header Image

Human Resources

Thank you for visiting Austin Public Schools' Human Resources. Our district services approximately 800 full and part time employees. We are committed to supporting the high achievement of all students through hiring and retaining high quality teachers, administrators and support staff.

The Human Resources Office oversees:
  • Employee recruitment and orientation
  • Employee contract negotiations and interpretations for all bargaining units
  • Employee relations and services
  • Student and employee data practices
  • Policy development
  • Substitute information
Please consider joining our progressive district by visiting the employment tab for additional information on any current positions available throughout the district. Our commitment to high expectations, focus and purpose, integrity and innovation helps ensure we provide the quality education each student deserves.

If you need additional information, please contact a member of our Human Resources team for assistance.

About Us

Mark Raymond
Director of Human Resources
507-460-1904
mark.raymond@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • Contracts and Contract Interpretation
  • Employee Relations
  • CEU's
  • Retirement Questions
  • Leave Requests
Sue Stark
Human Resources Manager
507-460-1902
sue.stark@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • Employee Onboarding
  • Lane Changes
  • Seniority Lists
  • AppliTrack
Jamie Norton
Human Resources Assistant
507-460-1910
jamie.norton@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • AESOP
  • Substitutes
  • FMLA
  • Employee Allocations
  • ID Badges
  • Background Checks

Janni Donovan
Human Resources Sub Services
507-460-1903
janni.donovan@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • AESOP
  • Substitutes
  • ID Badges
  • Background Checks
Jenny Sayles
Payroll Specialist
507-460-1905
jenny.sayles@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • Payroll
Lisa Groth
Benefits Specialist / Cash Management
507-460-1906
lisa.groth@austin.k12.mn.us

Ask me for help with:
  • Health and Dental Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Flex Plan
  • HSA
  • 1095 Form
  • Lifeworks Program

Contact Information

Austin Public Schools
401 3rd Street NW
Austin, MN  55912
Phone: 507-460-1900
Superintendent: David Krenz
david.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us
Administrative Assistant: Sharon Alms
sharon.alms@austin.k12.mn.us

Important Phone Numbers
District Enrollment: 507-460-1937