Sign In
District Site Header Image

Technology Integration Program

What is a Technology Integrationist?

A technology integration specialist is an information technology professional found within school systems. These professionals are charged with assisting classroom teachers in the incorporation of technological hardware and software into the lesson plan and helping teachers effectively integrate technology into the curriculum by:
  • Learning the basics of using technologies
  • Using technologies to support instruction
  • Integrating new technologies into classroom practices
  • Discovering new uses for technology tools
  • Designing projects that combine multiple technologies
  • Focusing on cooperative, project-based and interdisciplinary work with technology being just one of the many tools that students use

Technology Integrationists

Amy Thuesen
Austin High School
amy.thuesen@austin.k12.mn.us

Anne Christopherson
Austin High School
anne.christopherson@austin.k12.mn.us

Kane Malo
Ellis Middle School
kane.malo@austin.k12.mn.us

Allison Gunderson
IJ Holton Intermediate School
allison.gunderson@austin.k12.mn.us

Stephanie Fehn
Banfield Elementary School
stephanie.fehn@austin.k12.mn.us

Josh McRae
Neveln Elementary School
josh.mcrae@austin.k12.mn.us

Jer Osgood
Southgate Elementary School
jer.osgood@austin.k12.mn.us

Tina Strauss Henely
Sumner Elementary School
tina.henely@austin.k12.mn.us

Amy Learn
Woodson Kindergarten Center
amy.learn@austin.k12.mn.us