Sign In
District Site Header Image

Student Support Professionals

It is the role of the Student Support Professionals to support students to achieve and plan for their futures. We are trained to assist students and their families when academic, social, or emotional issues become barriers to learning or attending school. This support is provided in a variety of methods depending on student need including: advocacy, 1:1 counseling, small group counseling, classroom guidance, assisting with classroom accommodations / modifications and referrals to community service organizations.

We are here to support you and your child. If you have any concerns about your child's success in school please contact the appropriate Student Support Professional.

Community Learning Center

Lori Coughlin-Jeffrey, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1700, ext. 4968
lori.coughlin@austin.k12.mn.us

Melissa Kossoris, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1712
melissa.kossoris@austin.k12.mn.us

Woodson Kindergarten Center

Lori Coughlin-Jeffrey, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1400, ext. 4968
lori.coughlin@austin.k12.mn.us

Melissa Kossoris, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1400, ext. 1412
melissa.kossoris@austin.k12.mn.us

Banfield

Chris Napton, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1200, ext. 1612
chris.napton@austin.k12.mn.us

Kendra Hotchkiss, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1200, ext. 6143
kendra.hotchkiss@austin.k12.mn.us

Neveln

Maureen Noterman, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1600, ext. 6192
maureen.noterman@austin.k12.mn.us

Kendra Hotchkiss, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1200, ext. 6143
kendra.hotchkiss@austin.k12.mn.us

Chris Napton, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1600, ext. 1212
chris.napton@austin.k12.mn.us

Southgate

Joe Kroc, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1300, ext. 1307
joe.kroc@austin.k12.mn.us

Kevin Anderson, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1300, ext. 1312
kevin.anderson@austin.k12.mn.us

Sumner

Maureen Noterman, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1100, ext. 6192
maureen.noterman@austin.k12.mn.us

Brienna Sterzinger, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1100, ext. 1112
brienna.sterzinger@austin.k12.mn.us

IJ Holton

Farin Delaney, School Counselor
(507) 460-1534
farin.delaney@austin.k12.mn.us

Emily Beaver, School Social Worker
(507) 460-1535
emily.beaver@austin.k12.mn.us

Brienna Sterzinger, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1533 x1533
brienna.sterzinger@austin.k12.mn.us

Ellis Middle School

Cassandra Owens, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1500 x1512
cassandra.owens@austin.k12.mn.us

Tracy Bachman, Truancy Officer
(507) 434-2722
tracyb@co.mower.mn.us

Kirstin Norby, Student Support Professional
(507) 460-1500 x1517
kirstin.norby@austin.k12.mn.us

Lea Oelfke, School Counselor
(507) 460-1500 x1513
lea.oelfke@austin.k12.mn.us

Austin High School

Sarah Schmit - Students with last names A-E
(507) 460-1800 x1817
sarah.schmit@austin.k12.mn.us

Lynn Keenan - Students with last names F-K
(507) 460-1800 x1813
lynn.keenan@austin.k12.mn.us

Julie Hale - Students with last names L-Q
(507) 460-1800 x1816
julie.hale@austin.k12.mn.us

Joe Ott - Students with last names R-Z
(507) 460-1800 x1814
joe.ott@austin.k12.mn.us

Kelley Lang, Truancy Officer
(507) 460-1819
kelley.lang@austin.k12.mn.us

Taylor Bordelon, School Psychologist
(507) 460-1800 x1818
taylor.bordelon@austin.k12.mn.us

Sheri Willrodt
Director of Special Services
(507)460-1916
sheri.willrodt@austin.k12.mn.us

Melissa Larson
Special Services Finance Specialist
(507)460-1916
melissa.larson@austin.k12.mn.us