Skip To Main Content
Austin Public Schools

Athletics

Wescott Field

Sports Activities Transportation Agreement

Fall Sports

Football - Schedule

Head Coach: Ed Schmitt
Contact: ed.schmitt@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV and 9th grade level
  • Football is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin plays all of their home football games on at Wescott Sports Complex

Boys Soccer - Schedule

Head Coach: Jens Levisen
Contact: jens.levisen@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV and 9th grade levels
  • Boys Soccer is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home boys soccer games at Wescott Sports Complex

Girls Soccer - Schedule

Head Coach: Jake Levisen
Contact: jake.levisen@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV and 9th grade levels
  • Girls Soccer is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home girls soccer games at Wescott Sports Complex

Boys Cross-Country - Schedule

Head Coach: Tony Einertson
Contact: tony.einertson@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV
  • Cross Country is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Home Cross Country meets are run at Meadow Greens Golf Course

Girls Cross-Country -  Schedule

Head Coach: Tony Einertson
Contact: tony.einertson@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV
  • Cross Country is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Home Cross Country meets are run at Meadow Greens Golf Course

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Jamie Norton
Contact: jamie.norton@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a JV and Varsity cheer team.
  • The Cheerleaders typically cheer on Friday nights at the Football games (home and away)

Girls Swimming and Diving - Schedule

Head Coach: Alexa Dolan-Peterson
Contact: alexa.dolan@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV level
  • Girls Swimming and diving is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all of its home swimming and Diving meets at Bud Higgins Pool at Ellis Middle School

Girls Tennis - Schedule

Head Coach: Jeff Anderson
Contact: jeff.anderson@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV Level
  • Girls Tennis is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all Varsity tennis matches at the Wescott Sports Complex and JV matches at the Neveln tennis courts.

Volleyball - Schedule

Head Coach: Jeremy Struck
Contact: struckje@hayfield.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity, JV, B-squad, 9A and 9B level
  • Volleyball is a fall sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all volleyball matches at Austin High School

Austin Volleyball Handbook

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball - Schedule

Head Coach: Kris Fadness
Contact: kris.fadness@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally play at the Varsity, JV, B-Squad, 9A and 9B levels
  • Boys Basketball is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • All Home boys basketball games are played at Austin High School

Girls Basketball - Schedule

Head Coach: Eric Zoske
 Contact: eric.zoske@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally play at the Varsity, JV and 9A levels
  • Girls Basketball is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • All Home girls basketball games are played at Austin High School

Boys Hockey - Schedule

Head Coach: TBD
Contact: TBD

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity and JV levels
  • Boys Hockey is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home hockey games at Riverside Arena

Girls Hockey - Schedule

Head Coach: Troy Holtz
Contact: tdholtz14@gmail.com

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity and JV levels
  • Girls Hockey is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home hockey games at Riverside Arena

Boys Swimming and Diving - Schedule

Head Coach: Ryan Kelly
Contact: ryan.kelly@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV level
  • Boys Swimming and diving is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all of its home swimming and Diving meets at Bud Higgins Pool at Ellis Middle School

Dance Team - Schedule

Head Coach: Kayla Sellers
Contact: kayla.sellers@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV team
  • Dance is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL

Wrestling - Schedule

Head Coach: Jacob Nelson
Contact: jacob.nelson@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV level
  • Wrestling is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all of its home wrestling meets at Austin High School

Gymnastics - Schedule

Head Coach: Bethany Hander
Contact: hander.bethany@mayo.edu

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity and JV levels
  • Gymnastics is a winter sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home gymnastics meets at the Austin YMCA

Spring Sports

Baseball - Schedule

Head Coach: Joe Kroc
Contact: joe.kroc@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally plays a Varsity, JV, 9A and 9B level
  • Baseball is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • All Home baseball games are played at the Riverland Community College Complex

Softball - Schedule

Head Coach: Lisa Lage
Contact: lisa.lage@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV, and 9th grade levels
  • Girls Softball is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all its home girls softball games at Todd Park North complex

Boys Golf - Schedule

Head Coach: Matt Raso
 Contact: matt.raso@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV levels
  • Boys Golf is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin plays all of their home golf matches at Austin Country Club

Girls Golf - Schedule

Head Coach: Paula Ziems
Contact: paula.ziems@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally participates at the Varsity, JV levels
  • Girls Golf is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin plays all of their home golf matches at Austin Country Club

Boys Track and Field - Schedule

Head Coach: Ryan Timm
Contact: ryan.timm@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV Level
  • Boys Track and Field is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all Varsity track meets are at Wescott Sports Complex

Girls Track and Field - Schedule

Head Coach: Nancy Jones
Contact: nancy.jones@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV Level
  • Girls Track and Field is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all Varsity track meets are at Wescott Sports Complex

Adaptive Bowling

Head Coach: Dan Marreel
Contact: daniel.marreel@austin.k12.mn.us

  • This is a Varsity and JV level program
  • This is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • All Practices and Competitions are held at Echo Lanes bowling alley

Boys Tennis - Schedule

Head Coach: Jeff Anderson
Contact: jeff.anderson@austin.k12.mn.us

  • Austin normally has a Varsity and JV Level
  • Boys Tennis is a spring sport sponsored by the MSHSL
  • Austin hosts all Varsity tennis matches at the Neveln Courts and JV matches at Wescott Sports Complex

Lisa Quednow
Activities Director
507-460-1825
lisa.quednow@austin.k12.mn.us

Kelly Joseph
Activities Secretary
507-460-1825
kelly.joseph@austin.k12.mn.us

Alex Pitzen
Facilities Coordinator
507-460-1927
alex.pitzen@austin.k12.mn.us