Skip To Main Content
Austin Public Schools

Educational Services

District Offices Hero Image

Welcome to the Office of Educational Services for the Austin Public Schools. We act as a resource for staff, students, and parents.

The Educational Services Department oversees curriculum, instruction, staff development, and Federal Title programs for the district.

For information on district and school performance, please visit the Minnesota Department of Education's data analytics page here.

World's Best Work Force Committee

The World's Best Work Force committee is established by Minnesota law to provide parents and community members' involvement and input in respect to school programs and curricular offerings. This committee consists of parents, community members, teachers and administrators. Meetings occur on the first Thursday of each month from 3:30-4:30 in the School Board Conference Room, located on the north end of Austin High School. World's Best Work Force is the primary link in involving the community in the systems accountability process. Persons interested in serving as a member on this committee may contact Educational Services, 460-1912, for further information.

World's Best Workforce Plan

District Staff Development Committee

The District Staff Development Committee meets the third Tuesday of each month in the District Office Conference Room. The Committee meets from 3:30 to 4:30.
Best Practices Application

Executive Director of Organizational Development & Administrative Services
John Alberts
john.alberts@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Assistant to the Executive Director of Organizational Development & Administrative Services
Barb Spurling
barb.spurling@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Director of Teaching and Learning
Katie Baskin
katie.baskin@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Gifted Services for Talent Development /
Mentorship Coordinator

Edwina Harder
edwina.harder@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1924

Council for Educational Equity Integration Collaboration Coordinator
Kristi Beckman
kristi.beckman@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1107

EL Coordinator
Lynn Hemann
lynn.hemann@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1923