Skip To Main Content

Austin Public Schools

401 3rd Street NW
Austin, MN  55912
507-460-1900

District Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30AM - 4:30PM

Teaching and Learning

District Offices Hero Image

Welcome to the Austin Public Schools Office of Teaching and Learning. We act as a resource for staff, students, and parents.

The Office of Teaching and Learning oversees curriculum, instruction, staff development, and Federal Title programs for the district.

For information on district and school performance, please visit the Minnesota Department of Education's data analytics page here.

Executive Director of Organizational Development & Administrative Services
John Alberts
john.alberts@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Assistant to the Executive Director of Organizational Development & Administrative Services
Sandy Detwiler
sandy.detwiler@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Executive Director of Teaching and Learning
Katie Baskin
katie.baskin@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1912

Gifted Services for Talent Development /
Mentorship Coordinator

Andrea Malo
andrea.malo@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1924

Council for Educational Equity Integration Collaboration Coordinator
Kristi Beckman
kristi.beckman@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1107

EL Coordinator
Lynn Hemann
lynn.hemann@austin.k12.mn.us
507-460-1923