Skip To Main Content

Austin Public Schools

401 3rd Street NW
Austin, MN  55912
507-460-1900

District Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30AM - 4:30PM

Technology Services

District Offices Hero Image
Staff IT Support Portal Wi-Fi Registration LockDown Browser


Technology Services maintains and supports 11 locations, approximately 6,200 devices, and serves almost 6,000 users comprised of both students and staff. Austin Public Schools is primarily a PC based school district offering 1:1 Lenovo PC devices to students in grades 5-12. The district also supports IOS devices, primarily in PK-4, with 1:1 iPads for elementary age students.

Need to Contact Us?

If you have any technology needs, you can reach us at (507)460-1930 or by submitting a tech request from the links at the top of this page.

Technology Services Mission

The mission of Technology Services is to support innovation in the uses of technology, facilitate student learning experiences, enhance administrative efficiency, and provide tools which support staff in providing learning experiences that are Authentic, Inquiry Driven, Participatory, Shared, and Reflective.

Essential Technology Outcomes
Tech Plan
Tech Disaster Recovery Plan
Acceptable Use Policy
1:1 Technology Handbook
1:1 Technology Handbook en Español

Amy Thuesen
Technology Services Coordinator
507-460-1930
amy.thuesen@austin.k12.mn.us

Michael Jones
Network Administrator
507-460-1931
michael.jones@austin.k12.mn.us

Alex Cauble
Systems Administrator
507-460-1939
alex.cauble@austin.k12.mn.us

Matt Christian
IT Help Desk
507-460-1930
matthew.christian@austin.k12.mn.us

Michael Majerus
IT Support Technician
507-460-1930
michael.majerus@austin.k12.mn.us

Jean Zhou
IT Support Technician
(507)460-1930
jean.zhou@austin.k12.mn.us

Collin Peterson
IT Support Technician
(507)460-1930
collin.peterson@austin.k12.mn.us

Blake Hendrickson
IT Support Technician
(507)460-1930
blake.hendrickson@austin.k12.mn.us