Skip To Main Content
Austin Public Schools

Technology Advisory Committee

District Offices Hero Image

The Technology Advisory Committee ( TAC) is a representation of stakeholders within Austin Public Schools #492 and those that are served by the district. The primary focus of T.A.C. is to advise Austin Public Schools on ways to foster and implement the district vision of technology and instill a belief in continuous improvement as related to technology.

Responsibilities:

  • Maintain District Technology Plan and update as needed.
  • Evaluate effectiveness/appropriateness of existing technologies within the district.
  • Provide guidance and feedback on technology decisions having district-wide impact.
  • Investigate new technologies to foster 21st Century skills in students/staff.
  • Assess needs of the district related to technology and make recommendations.
  • Provide ongoing recommendations related to technology to enhance Austin Public Schools.

Committee Members

Eric Harder
Technology Services Coordinator
eric.harder@austin.k12.mn.us

John Alberts
Executive Director of Educational Services
john.alberts@austin.k12.mn.us

Corey Haugen
Director of Research Evaluation and Assessment
corey.haugen@austin.k12.mn.us

Don Fox
School Board Representative
don.fox@austin.k12.mn.us

Greg Wehner
Special Education
greg.wehner@austin.k12.mn.us

Katie Baskin
Secondary Administrator
katie.baskin@austin.k12.mn.us

Jessica Cabeen
Elementary Administrator
jessica.cabeen@austin.k12.mn.us

Amy Thuesen
Tech Integrationist
amy.thuesen@austin.k12.mn.us

Peggy Young
Parent

Amy Morrison
Parent

William Campbell
Secondary Student

Eric Harder
Technology Services Coordinator
507-460-1930
eric.harder@austin.k12.mn.us

Michael Jones
Network Administrator
507-460-1931
michael.jones@austin.k12.mn.us

Connor Williams
Systems Administrator
507-460-1939
connor.williams@austin.k12.mn.us

Matt Christian
IT Support Technician
507-460-1930
matthew.christian@austin.k12.mn.us

Alex Cauble
IT Support Technician
507-460-1930
alex.cauble@austin.k12.mn.us

Juan Borja-Enriquez
IT Support Technician
(507)460-1930
juan.borja@austin.k12.mn.us

Michael Majerus
IT Support Technician
(507)460-1930
michael.majerus@austin.k12.mn.us