Skip To Main Content

Austin Public Schools

401 3rd Street NW
Austin, MN  55912

District Office Hours:
(June 6 - July 22)
Monday - Thursday:
7:30AM - 4:30PM

7:30AM - 12:00PM

Technology Advisory Committee

District Offices Hero Image

The Technology Advisory Committee ( TAC) is a representation of stakeholders within Austin Public Schools #492 and those that are served by the district. The primary focus of T.A.C. is to advise Austin Public Schools on ways to foster and implement the district vision of technology and instill a belief in continuous improvement as related to technology.


  • Maintain District Technology Plan and update as needed.
  • Evaluate effectiveness/appropriateness of existing technologies within the district.
  • Provide guidance and feedback on technology decisions having district-wide impact.
  • Investigate new technologies to foster 21st Century skills in students/staff.
  • Assess needs of the district related to technology and make recommendations.
  • Provide ongoing recommendations related to technology to enhance Austin Public Schools.

Committee Members

Eric Harder
Technology Services Coordinator

John Alberts
Executive Director of Organizational Development & Administrative Services

Corey Haugen
Director of Research Evaluation and Assessment

Don Fox
School Board Representative

Greg Wehner
Special Education

Katie Baskin
Secondary Administrator

Jessica Cabeen
Elementary Administrator

Amy Thuesen
Tech Integrationist

Peggy Young

Amy Morrison

William Campbell
Secondary Student

Eric Harder
Technology Services Coordinator

Michael Jones
Network Administrator

Connor Williams
Systems Administrator

Matt Christian
IT Support Technician

Alex Cauble
IT Support Technician

Juan Borja-Enriquez
IT Support Technician

Michael Majerus
IT Support Technician